Have you tried Command + Shift + H to go to the home screen? That works in the iPhone/iPad simulator at least.

Jonathan Snook said on October 05, 2010

@Robert Nyman: I just tried it and, alas, it did not work. Too bad.

Inge said on October 06, 2010

Already own the iPad and I think it is time to add an other accessory to the collection. A good thing my birthday is coming up.

Sarah jones said on October 08, 2010

Nice experience. Good post. I own an iPad myself and would like to add some necessary accessory.

Toronto Marketing Company said on October 09, 2010

GOOD Post and having a more experience.I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

Johan said on October 10, 2010

Last week I have seen a Ipad in the flesh for the first time. I cannot stop thinking when using this device it was initially meant to be a book format device, to ie. read books
on it, an answer to kindle. But it does so much more, it is almost a net book without the keyboard. Now you need to use a keyboard, this means that touch screen typing is not ideal in many cases, not so.

mark said on October 12, 2010

the ipad is amazing and has changed the way I use a pc forever. it needs more development but it will happen in time.

Stephanie Hobson said on October 18, 2010

Having seen a toddler interact with my Mac Book, I think a touch screen laptop would be super intuitive.

Star knows how to use the keyboard, and he loves pounding on it, but he also pokes regularly at the screen rather than reaching for the mouse.

That reminds me to look into using my keyboard with my iPhone.

Luke Barker said on October 19, 2010

Hi Jonathan

hey for a convenient rest / stand for the ipad that packs compactly, you should check out the Twelve South Compass. Very elegant design (unlike many of the accessories imho) - It just came out in UK but has been out for a wee while in the US. I bought one for my iPad owning brother and he loves it (so he says!) it is arguably the best stand for iPad but also can be easily transported. I am not sure how the keyboard would be comfortably placed with the Compass in use - you would need to try that obviously.

Questions on your keyboard - would it work with iPhone apps too? I imagine it does (iphone 4 only maybe)? Is the keyboard you used much better than the standard mac keyboard that works with iPads, too?

I love your web design insights (css rotation etc ) and also the design of your website - thanks for such a quality blog!

Kevin said on October 24, 2010

Just brought my iPad and have been considering the keyboard. Might give it a try!

Brad Grier said on October 24, 2010

Well, I've got the keyboard, got iA Writer, and am testing it out. Literally, right now. Haven't done much yet, but am wondering if the 'special' screen keys (word, etc) will map to the BT Keyboard...we'll see.

Josh said on November 21, 2010

Doesn't bluetooth emit pilot killing death rays?

Jonathan Snook said on November 21, 2010

@Josh: Hah! I actually showed a flight attendant my setup and she totally didn't say a thing. Come to think of it, I've shown a couple flight attendants now. Nobody seems to care once you're over 10k feet.

Dave Fowler said on December 08, 2010

Hi Jonathan, thanks for posting this review, you've gone into a lot more detail than many reviews I've read, enough so that it is now (almost - see below) on my shopping list. I can vouch for the iPad case; it's very discrete, adding very little bulk but it gives excellent protection when carrying the iPad around in your bag. More importantly, it allows the iPad to stand at an angle that would make using a separate keyboard perfectly sensible. I've also seen a case-cum-keyboard combo that looks a good compromise and it's not that much more expensive. I've seen no reviews, tho', have you any thoughts on these as an alternative?

Davidoff said on December 15, 2010

I want to know just what Rodger says about that!?!

Davidoff

ShaneVanderlaank said on March 07, 2011

Interesting topic. Want to see more on what you guys think about this.

CassaundraSwindlere said on March 07, 2011

@OP: hey, thanks. Nice topic, i have been searching these info for ages.

Poker Bankrolls List said on March 11, 2011

Hello it is the second time, that I dicover this blog maybe we should became blog friends :)!
Anyway nice page!my name is Liam I?′m new at this internet things!
Enjoyed a lot here

Sorry, comments are closed for this post. If you have any further questions or comments, feel free to send them to me directly.
99热这里只有精品国产,免费99精品国产自在现线,99国产这里有精品视频